Summer Cross Update – 7-9-16

Summer Cross 7-1-16Again, I know that this is WAY past July 9th, but that’s when my last updated picture was taken. So please chill.

Here is the Summer Cross as of July 1st. I was working on the words that form the background of the picture. I had completed the entire right side of the background.

 

 

 

Summer Cross 7-9-16And here it is on July 9th with all of the background words in place.

I am currently outlining the rest of the cross so I will post an update when the entire thing is DONE. I’m hoping that will be in another week. Then I get to go pick out the mats for it!!

I’m not fond of the framing process because it’s a lot of fiddly work, but it always turns out so gorgeous when it’s done.

 

Winter Cross Framed 4-18-15As a reminder, this is the Winter Cross all framed. I love it, but I can’t wait to take it down for a few months while the Summer Cross hangs in its spot. Until December 21st… then the Winter Cross will go back up.

This entry was posted in cross stitch, Faith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

