Summer Cross Update – 7-15-15

Summer CrossThis summer has been flying by and it seems like all of my projects are being put on hold. I haven’t actually worked in my sewing room since the beginning of June. *sigh*

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Cross 5-22-15I have made a lot of progress since my last posting in May. I just haven’t remembered to take a picture. Then I have been so busy since the middle of June that I haven’t actually touched this project since around the 9th of June or so. The past few mornings I’ve actually managed to find some time to add a few stitches here and there.

 

Summer Cross 7-15-15I guess that’s a little bit of progress. I wish that it was more, but I’ll take what I can get. You would think that I would spend more time with these flowers as compared to my real gardens since these ones won’t aggravate my allergies. This is the time of year, though, where I have a hard time justifying time spent inside stitching. I feel like if the weather is nice that I should be outside doing something. My hope is that once the weather goes to pot again (and in this area that could happen at any time) that I’ll get more time to work on my inside hobbies.

Hopefully it won’t be almost two months before I can post another update on this project!

This entry was posted in cross stitch, Faith and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

