Winter Cross Project – 3-8-15

Winter Cross 2-22-15Now that this piece is nearing completion, I have to figure out how I want to frame it. Should I have Jay make a frame for me? Or should I use one that I have stashed away? Should I make it so that I can switch the crosses out each season, or do I frame them all individually and store them in their frames?

I have lots of decisions to make…

Here is how it looked the last time that I updated you. I was almost finished with the text.

 

Winter Cross 3-8-15The text is finished! All that remains is to finish outlining the bottom half of the cross, the butterfly, and various little viney things coming off of the bottom part of the cross. I also have to decide if I want to stitch in the randomly placed French knots that I think serve as berries or something. French knots are hard to do when they are out in the middle of nowhere, though, with nothing to anchor the thread behind.

Almost done!

This entry was posted in cross stitch, Faith and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

