Sugar Control Diet – Week #2

Apple Chips

Week #2 Weight Loss – 1 pound  😦

Mood – Okay

So, it’s a bit disappointing that I didn’t see the kind of weight loss this past week as I did the week before. *sigh* I was hoping for another five pounds, but I am trying to stay positive. One pound in the downward direction is much better than one pound in the upward direction!

This week my biggest challenge was trying to figure out what to make for dinner. If I had ideas, then I either didn’t have the time or the ingredients. I have been keeping a food journal so that I can track what I’m doing. One day runs into another and if I didn’t write it down then I wouldn’t have any clue what I had actually eaten the day before.

I did find a new recipe for Apple Chips (pictured above). They are currently in the oven and I can’t wait until they are all crisped-up! They smell really good so I’m hoping that it will turn out to be a good snack that will satisfy my need to eat something crunchy and sweet.

Yesterday I went out with my friend and at dinner I discovered that the restaurant has stevia packets at the table, along with the regular sugar and the Splenda stuff. This was good news for me because I LOVE this restaurant’s sweet tea, but I was not able to drink it yesterday. Instead I ordered an unsweet tea and added a packet of stevia to it. I hate to admit this, but it tasted just as good to me as their regular sweet tea used to! I was HAPPY!

For my snacks at work I have been taking in peanuts and that seems to be helping a lot, too. I noticed this week that I didn’t have any cravings for something sugary, unless I happened to smell it, or read about it online. I was also able to drink the amount of water every day that I am supposed to be drinking. In fact, there were some days that I almost doubled the amount of water that I have been told I should be drinking.

I know that I should be adding more activity into my day so that I can work on losing the weight, but my plantar fasciitis has flared up again. Until I can get that behaving I don’t want to exercise and inflame it even more. Stupid foot tendon!

That’s it for this week. Next week I’ll let you know how the apple chips turned out and if I created anything else interesting during my nightly exercise of just tossing things into a pot and hoping that they all work together. 😉

This entry was posted in Sugar Control Diet, Sweets, Weight Loss Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

