Frustrations!

Have you ever had one of those days where it seems like nothing is easy? From the moment that I got to work until tonight it has been one long series of frustrations.

1) Work… specifically engineers. If I request that you fix the mistake that was made please let me know when that has been done so that I can finish my job. I am not a mind reader and can’t just divine that it’s been corrected. I am pretty darn good, but I’m not THAT good!

2) Men… enough said.

3) Mortgage… I decided to go through my credit union in order to get a first time home mortgage. After almost having to get stern with the dumb teller this afternoon (luckily the manager who knows me stepped in and helped me out), I received a call from a higher up who had to ask me some more questions. Guess what? It turns out that they don’t give 100% mortgage loans. They can only give me a percentage of what I actually am asking to borrow. Wait… what??!! Who does that? Sure! You can go through us to purchase your first home, but only a portion of it. The woman wanted me to falsify the purchase contract to have a sell price high enough to allow her to give me the amount that I was actually requesting. My fear is that whatever the sell price is listed as on the contract is what the State and County will say has to be recorded as the actual price, and thus what my property taxes will be based on. When I voiced this concern she told me that I wouldn’t have to worry about it because I could just go to the assessment board and get the house reassessed. Okay, first of all I hate to do anything that concerns the government and I try to avoid them at all costs. Why in the WORLD would I go to them on PURPOSE and ask them to stick their noses into my business??!! I don’t think so! Needless to say, I am still shopping for a financial institution through which I can get my mortgage. What really REALLY irritates me the most about all of this is that I’m a decent person. I have a decent job and I have an EXCELLENT credit score. I’m asking to borrow money so that I can become a property owner and I will be paying even more taxes, yet I’m having a hard time finding anybody who actually wants to give me any money. Now, the grits across the road get public assistance and if they actually work it’s not at a very decent or steady job. Yet, the government practically fell over themselves to give the grits $70,000 to remodel their house!! And while they were having that work done by a contractor FOR FREE these grits stole the contractors’ tools! Can you believe the nerve?? It’s just not right. This is exactly what’s wrong with our society!

Okay… my blood pressure was starting to sky rocket so I needed a Joey fix to calm me down. It works every time! Who could still be upset when looking at this adorable and very silly cat?? He’s too cute for his own good.

4) 110 Film… When searching for the deed to my grandma’s house I came across a paper bag of undeveloped film. There were 11 rolls of 110 film and 8 rolls of even older film (120 and 127 film). We have no idea what could be on these rolls of film, but I want to get them developed to find out. After all, when my grandma’s mind started going due to the alzheimer’s she burned and threw a lot of things away. This included family pictures. I looked online to see where I can get the older rolls of film developed and I think that I’ve found a place, but it’s going to cost $36 per roll. Since these are old rolls of film I want somebody to develop them who knows what they are doing and this business had a lot of positive reviews. I figured that the rolls of 110 I would be able to take somewhere local and have it processed. Boy, was I wrong! The only thing that most places do anymore is 35mm. Looking around I found a place that will develop it for $15, another for $10 and another for $25. Considering there are eleven rolls of this film, and they could all be filled with pictures of flowers as far as I know, I don’t want to pay a lot to get them developed. In fact, with the older film my dad said there’s a possibility that it could have come from his camera when he was a boy. I told him that if I paid $36 to get a roll of film developed and all of the pictures are of cows that I will be really upset! You see, my mom used to get irritated with him because he would take the camera and take all kinds of pictures of his cows. lol. Anyway, with the help of a friend, I found out that the Clark company is still in business. I remember that we would send our rolls of film to them for developing when I was really young. You would wait a few weeks and in the mail one day would be a fat, orange-ish yellow envelope with your prints and negatives. I can get the rolls of film developed for $3.75 per roll plus $2 s/h per roll. Not too bad! So I think that I’m going to send them my film and see what I get back. It should be interesting.

I guess that solving one of my problems tonight isn’t too bad. It has helped my mood out, too. Just in case, though, I think that we need to see another picture of Joey. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frustrations!

  1. Jamie says:

    The engineers can't tell you when they've done what you asked – Mordac, Preventer of Information Services has forbidden it! The subject of mortgages is pissing my brother in law of too, since apparently the govn't is looking to hand out money to people falling behind in their payments but there's no reward for homeowners like him who bust their butts and sacrifice to live within their means. Thanks for the Joey pictures to make everything better, though! :0)

  2. Kerry says:

    LMAO!! I should have known that Mordac was involved! Silly me. lol

Leave a Reply

