Feeling Blah

I hadn’t posted in a while so I thought I should put something on here. I know that I’ve promised pictures, but I just haven’t gotten around to getting them off of the camera. I’m a slacker, I know.

I’m not feeling particularly creative tonight. I had a business meeting for my support group so I didn’t get home until after 9. After sitting around and enjoying myself I am feeling rather exhausted. lol. Smiling and laughing can take a lot out of you. 😉

We had another doctor contact us to request a new patient packet. I’m so happy! We had figured that we could consider it to be a success if we only had one doctor call us. This makes our second one. I have to find an envelope to mail them out now. It makes me happy to know that we are making a small difference. When the last bunch of packets were dropped off at the doctor’s office the receptionist was excited about the information that we are presenting. I’m so glad. We worked hard to get them together.

In other, non-related news, I think that I need a pedicure. My feet are not looking very nice. lol. I should take better care of them, but I have to admit that I often forget about them when I’m putting lotion on. Isn’t that strange? I don’t necessarily want a pedicure because of the pretty nail polish. I want to soak my feet in those lovely bubbly baths and let somebody else pamper me. lol. Doesn’t that sound divine? 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling Blah

  1. Jamie says:

    I use my Satin Hands set to give myself pedicures when I remember… which sadly is almost never! Seriously, you should come buy a house out here. I'll do the cooking and you can regularly schedule us for pedicure outings. :0)

Leave a Reply

