Hurting

I had originally planned on writing tonight about a few more stories that I’ve read in the past 24 hours where people are living off of the backs of the hardworking tax payers with very little guilt. It would have been a post to continue my morality dilemma from last night. However, I’ve discovered something that has hurt me deeply and I wanted to write about that instead. If you are bored by my personal issues, then you can come back tomorrow to see if I’ve posted anything new.

I won’t go into all of the details, but earlier in the week I had a bit of a falling out with a friend. He became upset with me and let me know what he thought. I was fine with that and apologized for making him so upset. That hadn’t been my intention. I was just looking out for myself and erring on the side of caution. I even wrote him an e-mail to attempt to smooth things over. I hadn’t heard anything in reply, though, so I was just giving him his space.

Tonight while putzing around on Facebook (yes, I’m on there, but not to share my entire life) I wondered what he had been up to this week because I hadn’t seen him online at all. I found out why. He unfriended me. For those of you who aren’t Facebook savvy, it means that he discontinued our friend status so that I can’t see his account and he can’t see mine. It sounds silly, but this has really hurt me. I can understand being upset and not wanting to talk with somebody, but he completely severed his connections with me. I wouldn’t be surprised if he also blocked me on Messenger as well.

Another very good friend of mine would tell me that he isn’t worth the time or energy that I’ve already spent on trying to patch things up, but I can’t help it. When I’ve needed support he’s usually there. He has believed in me when I couldn’t muster any belief in myself. And this weekend he told me that he always wanted me in his life. Apparently not. I’ve had to let go of friendships before so I guess that this is another one that I will have to add to the list. I will miss him, though. Very much. :*(

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

